Reviews

Yelp Review

Amy R.
October 18, 2019
5 stars
I LOVE Eugene Yoga. It’s my home away from home. The new owner has made some positive changes & offers lots more classes. I am currently in nursing school & have lots of stress. Without yoga there is no way i could make it thru this journey sane. Thanks Eugene Yoga!!

Google Review

Kristen Franca
August 13, 2019
5 stars
I love Eugene Yoga! Amalia is amazing.

Facebook Review

Mary Parthemer
June 11, 2019
Recommended
I love the classes at Eugene Yoga. Every teacher is caring and creative, and attends to what each student needs.

Yelp Review

Steven A.
May 6, 2019
5 stars
I live in California, but I’ve been coming to Eugene Yoga (both Downtown and South) when I visit family here several times a year. I love this studio! Both locations are lovely, comfortable and well equipped. The class schedule is really good, with multiple options every day. I’m impressed that all the classes I’ve been to have been well attended, so there’s an enthusiastic community here. But none of them have felt packed or crowded, which I appreciate. I have some favorite instructors (Laura Black, Jennifer Jamieson, Jean Nelson) who I’ve had multiple times. But I’ve also been to random classes with a variety of other instructors, and every one of them has been experienced, helpful and effective. It feels like a healthy community of awareness based practice.

Facebook Review

Karena Christine
December 25, 2018
Recommended
Eugene Yoga is the best yoga studio in Eugene!!

Yelp Review

Mimi W.
August 30, 2018
5 stars
I love taking yoga classes at Eugene Yoga’s downtown studio! As a yoga addict, who practiced for more than a dozen years in Berkeley and all over the U.S., I believe the teachers at this studio are wonderful. I come out of the classes there feeling grounded, peaceful and whole – this is why I practice yoga. Kudos to Shanti, Jennifer, Arielle, Jean, Laura and Colin for their outstanding teaching.

Facebook Review

Patricia Brown
August 15, 2018
Recommended
I loved the sequences. The extra stretching was some new moves I learned❤️❤️👍🏼 I’m from Baltimore and I love visiting other yoga studios when I travel.

Google Review

Melissa Greene
May 18, 2019
5 stars
This studio is a GEM! It feels like home. The classes are taught by highly skilled teachers that are creative with sequencing, cue well, and are alignment focused. PLUS, they have cloth, towels in the restrooms to reduce waste. 5 stars Eugene Yoga, I love this place!

Google Review

David Richey
May 5, 2019
5 stars

Google Review

Daniel Hazen
December 19, 2018
5 stars
I just had my first class here and I loved it. The instructor was very skilled and she helped me get the most out of my poses, I will be returning for sure!

Yelp Review

Kenzie M.
August 23, 2018
5 stars
I’ve been going to EY for a few years now, but took the last year off because I was enrolled in yoga classes at my college. Additionally, friends would take me along to other studios and I tried every free lesson I could find. None of them were up to the caliber of teaching and relaxation that EY offers. The atmosphere is calm, friendly and relaxing. Each downtown lesson I go to feels like a spa treatment. Tea is available, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the studio rooms are lit by dimmable lights, twinkle lights and e-candles. Some teachers offer candlelit classes, aromatherapy (via essential oils, incense, or sage) or both. Because I have the unlimited pass, I attend classes 7 or more times per week, and feel refreshed and rejuvenated each time.

Another review mentioned the slow classes as a reason for a poor review. If you’re looking for high-intensity classes, Jennifer offers a level 3 Hatha class on weekends, and several level 2 classes are available throughout the week, as well as series for yogis who feel they cannot get a workout in with slow work. The hard work of yoga is done in the slowness and the stillness within the pose, which makes most classes appropriate for a wide audience.

Classes offered at two locations at a wide variety of times, responsive staff who have included whole extra classes just because I or a few students requested more instruction on something, solid instructors with a lot of knowledge who are happy to get to know your needs personally, and an indulgent environment make this studio well worth trying!